Executive board

“I was on the executive board from the start, before musicians and administrative staff were employed. It was exciting to see it develop from an ensemble on paper to a living institution which we all can be proud of. In my opinion it is the board’s duty to ensure political support, so that the ensemble can rise to its mission to supply all age groups in Central and Western Jutland with good music. The members of the executive board were not chosen because of musical expertise. We like to join in when discussing and mediating the artistic profile, however it is created by the Ensemble itself.”

Susanne Olufsen, Chairman of the board


The Board consists of:

Susanne Olufsen
Hjermvej 59
DK-7600 Struer

Leif Brøgger
(Vice Chairman -Representative of Holstebro Municipality)

Morten Koppelhus
(Representative for the suppervisor Municipality)

Natascha Joof
(Representative of Herning Municipality)

Hanne Pedersen
(Representative of Ikast-Brande Municipality)

Flemming Odde
(Representative of Struer Municipality)

Inger Allan
(Representative chosen by the rest of the board)

Ulrik Skeel
(Representative chosen by the rest of the board)

Martin Qvist Hansen
(Representative of the musicians)

Henny Rønnow
(Representative of the Friends of the Ensemble)



Se sæsonprogram

Sæsonprogram 2016/2017

Carnegie Hall, New York 2012

Meet Ensemble MidtVest on YouTube...

Ensemble MidtVest · Bitten og Aage Damgaards Plads 2 · 7400 Herning · Denmark · T +45 96 666 777 · info@emv.dk